July revisited

In the next few weeks, I will be talking about ECH in the graduate topics course I am teaching, similarly to the lectures I gave in July. At the same time, I am supposed to put the lecture notes that I posted here into some kind of shape for a proceedings volume to accompany the Budapest conference. There was a long list of things which I wanted to post about but didn’t. Nonetheless, to get started I dumped all the blog postings into a single TeX file, and it was 60 pages. So I think I will have to scale back my ambitions to write a comprehensive introduction to ECH. Still, if there is anything you want me to explain, or explain better, please let me know in the next few weeks and I will do what I can.

This entry was posted in ECH. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to July revisited

  1. Paolo says:

    Please don’t sacrifice a discussion about gluing and about what goes wrong in cobordisms to brevity.

Leave a Reply

